Collaboration…

“My mind is a psychedelic field.  It’s always doing its thing – not too loud, not too flamboyant.  Befriending red eyed shadows, always a part of the night; always… working, always doing its thing.” – Amina Caprice Andolini

I have always wanted to be a painter, but I cannot paint the beautiful pictures.  An artist?  No.  The only things I can draw are clowns and animals.  Still, that is not enough.  I see so many wonderful things in my head, but I cannot get them out.  Not always.  All it does is frustrate me.

Collaboration…

I have always wanted to be a musician, but I cannot play many instruments.  A musician?  No.  I’ve played the clarinet and have had piano lessons in the past.  Still, those things aren’t enough.  I hear so many wonderful sounds in my head, but I cannot get them out.  All it does is frustrate me.

Collaboration…

I read, but I do not read as much as other writers say you have to read.  I’m one of the ones who believes that being an avid reader does not make or break a writer.  There are other ways creativity comes; it doesn’t have to be in the form of “copying” another “good” writer.  With that being said, I do think there are things a writer MUST read and study in order to be less frustrated on the writing journey.  There are materials out there designed to help us feel as if we are a part of and/or giving to an unusual community.  We must know what humans read, and finally, we’ve gotta read and study some things in order to do get blood, sweat and tears seen by the public.  I’m not at the “get blood, sweat and tears seen by the public” stage yet.  Not fully.  If it was no such thing as money, I would sit here and be a hermit writer forever.  I have the Muses, my Intuition, my Soul Group, and etcetera, but at times, that’s just not enough in this world.    Where’s my likeminded collaborator in 3D?

 

Leave a Reply

