The Ghostly Writer’s Block

As far as I am concerned, writer’s block is a Spirit Friend.  It’s my intuition; my Guidance, my teacher.  It forces me to listen to its needs – “change the material,” “go back to chapter two,” “write something else,” “go outside,” “exercise,” “take a break,” “eat something,” “get some sleep,”  “RELAX!”  It’s an internal clock.  It’s when I’m most creative.  I used to be depressed, fighting against it, always losing, but now I’m grateful.  I need this Friend’s objectivity, because if I had my way, I’d sit in front of the computer and write all day – write, edit, and arrange my material.  I’d forget about most everything else.  This black keyboard is power.  Whenever I write, I can do what I want, I can be what I want, look how I want, go where I want to go.  I can change rules and regulations, I can change Vibrations, I can go on a psychedelic trip, speak alien gibberish, speak to the Muses… whatever.  During a writer’s block, it’s important to focus on my spirituality as well.  “You’re not supposed to be here, this is not what you’re supposed to be doing” is something I used to hear.  I haven’t heard that statement in several years.

Leave a Reply

