The Kindred Spirit Soulmate

The subject is awkward for me, probably because a Kindred Spirit Soulmate is the one nestled in the little space between Soul Friend and Eternal Soulmates.  People spend so much time looking for “the one,” that they forget how important Soul Friends and Eternal Soulmates are.  We say the Soul Friend is everything.  We say the Kindred Spirit Soulmate is everything.  In fact, Eternal Soulmates are everything the Soul Friend and the Kindred Spirit Soulmate is and more.  They all overlap.  It can be hard to spot anything along the path if you aren’t sure what lessons were taught by another or what lessons were taught and learned by you.  It also depends on what dimension you allow yourself to explore, how deep you’re willing to fall, and how long you are willing to explore it.

Many people think by placing things in a box, classifying things so neat and orderly is nothing but a way to say ‘I’m better than you’ and all that jazz.  I’m sure those with ego involved act that way, but in my case, putting the lesson (not my or another person’s self-worth) in classes made me feel a lot less crazy about this whole masterpiece.  Looking at the lesson in terms of rungs on a ladder helped put so much in perspective.  Like the School of Life, they helped me explore the lessons of each relationship.  Before I took it upon myself to review my life, classify the lesson, and so on, things were pure chaos.  I felt like a big kid in the wrong grade.  Graduation day came when I met my Eternal Soulmates.  They cleared up many things after they materialized.

Like the Soul Friend, Kindred Spirit Soulmates share a special bond, a special connection.  Obviously, due to the physical aspect of it all, they go deeper than the Best Friend Scenario.  In most cases, there is emotional, intellectual and spiritual intimacy present as well.  Those in this kind of relationship ride along the same vibe or vibration/frequency (at least for a while).  They can connect at a conscious level; awakened by the languages of acceptance, trust, respect, and understanding to name a few.  For most, the intuition kicks in (some refer to this as “a woman’s intuition”).  With intuition comes a knowing – sometimes past life remembrance, a feeling of being at home, feeling safe or protected.  For me there were vivid dreams, symbolic dreams and visions.  There’s something great about the times when you feel as if the other person is perfect.  You like and/or dislike some of the same things.  You feel as if they can “get” or understand you.  You can open up and share the deepest things.  There are shared beliefs, some shared feelings, future goals and some sort of ambition.  Sometimes the personalities are the same, they can look the same (or not).  Some speak of looking the same or feeling as if they are related somewhere down the line.  In the case of the one I refer to as the Cosmic Sleeper Soulmate, many of the family names and personalities, nicknames, some of the friends’ names were the same.  In the case of the Karmic Soulmate, members of his family were involved with some of my in-laws years earlier.  Some think the word kindred came from the same place as kinfolk, meaning the reason kindred spirits are so close is that they are from the same Earth family.  In the past, I thought the same thing.

Although these kinds of relationships can be hurtful and challenging, there are Higher lessons in store.  Lessons usually teach on some deep soul stuff, including teaching you both something about unconditional love, personal growth and faith – unconditional love is always a biggie.

Cosmic Sleeper Soulmate – I was only eighteen years old when I met him.  I chose that name because looking back, it seemed as if he knew something about the cosmos that I did not know, something he wouldn’t let himself understand; something I didn’t care to know about at the time.  I didn’t like him at first, but after we became friends, there was another type of bond that formed.  Intuition kicked in.  There was a knowing, I used to have dreams, and I even remember a vision of flying through the cosmos.  When that dude left the relationship, I felt as if a piece of me went missing.  I was depressed for a very long time; I didn’t think I’d ever be able to break the soul tie.

Karmic Soulmate – Looking back, this dude didn’t seem like the typical soulmate (above), although I knew he was one.  The relationship felt more like a contractual agreement or something.  After the birth of a child, I could feel that everything – the karma – had dissolved.  Even though it felt as if everything had ended, my ego felt the need to take over; to force square pegs in round slots.  There were huge disagreements, arguments, what some would consider fights.  After him, I did not want to get involved with a student ever again.  I wanted to learn the other lessons ON MY OWN.  To me, dragging other people on my journey was distracting.  It was damaging to the emotional Self as well as other things.

That is how I felt at the time…

Leave a Reply

