Addictive Cake

A jaded ghost lurks inside the corridors of my journal.
Shall I feed it addictive cake and meet its needs with gullibility?  No.  I am much too late for that nonsense.  Its jaded royalty has been feeding off the emptiness in my Soul ever since childhood.  The physical ailments I experience are byproducts of this emptiness.  In ignorance, I continue to feed it addictive cake.  I cannot meet its desiccated needs with innocence, because my ignorance is what it survives on – it survives on my ignorance and addictive cake in excess.  Ignorance is no excuse in this matter.  My ignorance gives rise to the matter, to the jaded ghost who lurks inside the corridors of my journal.  What artlessness rides alongside it in the night’s wind?  

Leave a Reply

