King Excess (Pink Sevens)

I’ve been barred
from the place you are.
Pink sevens on my
psychedelic racecar.
Perception from the
place you are – 
on the passenger
side of my racecar. 

Spare your dreams, King Excess.
Spare your dreams of pink sevens –
and black balloons.
I’ll be there soon, when the sun
rises deep in the Heavens…

Free your dreams 
of pink sevens.
Erase the pain
of black balloons.
When the sun 
rises deep in the Heavens,
I’ll be there soon.

King Excess,
I’ll be there soon!

 

Leave a Reply

