Sad, Sad Sparrow

shackled to a door in my Gothic Shrine,
breathing like a sad, sad sparrow:
he’s urging me to say more,
he’s urging me to do more…

all I hear is a grinding, cavernous whine,
bleeding like a dying crow:
he’s urging me to do more,
he’s urging me to be more…

pining in my Shining Gothic Shrine.
dying like a sad, sad sparrow.
feeling like a loner, losing my mind,
looking through the radio…

living on lifeblood and gore –
he’s urging me to do more,
he’s urging me to BE more.

Leave a Reply

